Anime Rec

Instead of recommendations, I’d rather say they’re my favorites which I recommend. I will try not give spoilers as much as I can.

Full Metal Alchemist and Full Metal Alchemist Brotherhood

Fullmetal_Alchemist_Brotherhood_Koma_Theater_Picture

This is my current jam. I fell head over heels in love with this anime. The storyline is outrageously good. Touka Koukan! (Equivalent Exchange) I may.not get that out of my mind ever! The characters are complex and their development… God! It’s perfect. Edward Elric…and sometimes Roy, is my man! What makes it even more awesome is that the brainchild is a woman. Go girl power! I love the soundtrack too! This anime is the bomb. I recommend this to everyone.

Inuyasha

Inuyasha_trio

This classic anime will always be in my top list. Inuyasha will never stop making my heart doki doki. I have watched this anime several times subbed and dubbed in three languages. It’s just never enough. If you love historical, supernatural, romance, and enough comedy, then this is your classic start.

Rurouni Kenshin

joshoncreek-samuraix

I’m not sure if some people think it’s overrated but you cannot deny the brilliance of Rurouni Kenshin. You know what I’m talking about right? The Meiji Era is a magical and romantic stage for a hitokiri-turned-hero to repent and seek peace. It’s a very compelling story of friendship, justice and love. I have watched this so many times that I lost count already. I’ve watched this since I was child and will still watch it over again.

Ao Haru Ride

-Ao-Haru-Ride-ao-haru-ride-37406887-500-500

Oh! The feels! This anime is overflowing with feels. *SQUEALS* I’m still hoping for a season 2 because I want to see how the manga pans out in the anime. I’ve read and completed the manga already and I have a great need to see it. Love drama romance? This is your jam. Gorgeous Mabuchi, excuse me, Tanaka Ko! And they did the live action last December! I’m waiting for its DVD release this June. It’s a refreshing love story.

Gekkan Shoujo Nozaki kun

46872467cba02f71432f8ff63bb4c5e21401392316_full

YOU HAVE GOT TO WATCH THIS ANIME. There is no please here. Just watch it! This breaks all rules and boundaries of Shoujo anime. 4D, dense male protagonist? Check. Cute, sarcastic female protagonist? Check. Sassy shorty? Check. Gender-bender role? Check. Puppy coward? Check. Awesome chick? Check. Are you looking for some sweet romance? Are you looking for blushing moments? Holding hands? Kisses? Confessions? This is not for you. Are you looking for that one of a kind humor? WATCH THIS!

Kyoukai no Kanata

Kyoukai-no-Kanatajpg

Awesooooooome! This is just freaking awesome. The storyline is unique and infectious. I am in awe of the female protagonist. She looks cute but she’s a bad ass. Blood never looked so dangerous before this. Watch out for the budding romance too. And watch its movie too!

Shingeki no Kyojin

diogo4d-hattori-shingeki-no-kyojin-01

Should I still explain this one? OK. Maybe. SnK or Attack on Titan as most people know it is a real gem. Yes, it killed my favorites. Ooops! But hot damn! Boy, am I hooked! It’s so horrific that it’s so good. I don’t know what to expect of its live action on August (It’s showing in my country, yey!) but I’ll give it the benefit of the doubt. Even if Levi isn’t included. Must watch if you’re looking for epic animes.

ore-monogatari-anime

PSYCHO-PASS.full.1265308

The animes I’m currently watching which shows great promise are Psycho Pass and Ore Monogatari!! I think I’ll include these in my recommendation too. PP has a great futuristic, police, storyline with strong characters. I’m starting to get hooked. Ore Monogatari!! Man! This anime is starting to bear some GSNK resemblance. It’s nothing like your regular shoujo. It’s hilarious. Must finished them fast.

And that’s it. Next time, I’m touching on genres and mangas. Bye bye!

Leave a Reply

