Drama Queen 2

you

Completed Asian Movies

Taiwanese

Blue Gate Crossing

Chungking Express

Heartbeat Love

Invitation Only

Lovesick

One Day

Perfect Two

When A Wolf Falls In Love With A Sheep

Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon

Silk

Secret

Hear Me

Monga

You Are the Apple of My Eye

Starry Starry Night

Chinese/ Hong Kong

Chinese Zodiac

CJ7

Close To You

Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon

Hero

House of Flying Daggers

IP Man

Kung Fu Hustle

Magic Kitchen

Naked Weapon

Not One Less

Once Upon a Time In China

Once Upon a Time In China 2

Once Upon a Time In China 3

Shaolin Soccer

So Close

The Curse Of The Golden Flower

The Legend of the Flying Swordsman

Mulan (Live Action)

Fearless

The Warring States

The Silent War

Love

Love On That Day

The Palace

Dragon Blade

Thai

Bangkok Haunted

Beautiful Boxer

Coming Soon

Crazy Little Thing Called Love

Ong Bak

Shutter

Bangkok Love Story

Hello Stranger

Korean 

200 Pounds Beauty

A Millionaire’s First Love

A Tale of True Sisters

Baby and I

Cello

Crazy First Love

Heartbreak Library

My Boyfriend is Type B

My Sassy Girl

My Wife is a Gangster

My Wife is a Gangster 3

Wishing Stairs

A Perfect Match

Oldboy

Spring Bears Love

Spy Girl

The Art of Seduction

She’s On Duty

You’re My Pet

Dancing Queen

The Neighbor

A Werewolf Boy

Miss Granny

Monster

Japanese

Azumi

Battle Royale 1

Beck

Bokura ga Ita: Zenpen

Bokura ga Ita 2

Dark Water

Kaiji

Kimi to Boku

Kamen Rider Den-O: I’m Born!

Kamen Rider Den-O & Kiva: Climax Deka

Kamen Rider Den-O: Final Countdown

Kimi ni Todoke

Koizora

Lovely Complex

Nodame Cantabile

One Missed Call

Ringu

Rurouni Kenshin

Rurouni Kenshin: Kyoto Inferno

Rurouni Kenshin: The Legend Ends

Swing Girls

The Grudge

Trick 3

Yoru no Picnic

Princess Mononoke

Audition

Spirited Away

Inuyasha the Movie: The Castle Beyond the Looking Glass

Suicide Club

Howl’s Moving Castle

Nana

Letters From Iwo Jima

Nana 2

Tada, Kimi wo Aishiteru

Taiyou no Uta

5 Centimeters Per Second

Crows Zero

Crows Zero 2

I Give My First Love To You

Tenshi no Koi

Confessions

Hanamizuki

Norwegian Wood

High School Debut

Paradise Kiss

Ouran High School Host Club

The Kirishima Thing

Eien no Zero

Kanojo wa Uso o Aishisugiteru

Black Butler

Space Brothers

Seaside Motel

Brain Man

Recommendations

You Are The Apple of My Eye [Hands down my favorite Taiwanese movie of all time. It’s so nostalgic, hilarious and wonderfully painful.]

The Curse of the Golden Flower [Beautiful. Beautiful. Beautiful.]

Mulan [If you’re a fan of the Disney animation, you might wanna gulp some water down first. This live version is as authentic as it can get. Mulan’s story was delivered realistically without losing the romance element.]

Beautiful Boxer. [YOU. MUST. WATCH. THIS. MOVIE. NOW.]

Shutter [This was the first horror movie that didn’t let me sleep for days. Watch out for the ending and be traumatized for life.]

A Tale of Two Sisters [The real creeps are here for good. As horrific as the story is, the depth of the back story is just as brilliant.}

A Werewolf Boy [My sister said you must watch this. Watch this.]

Monster [This is a thrilling, horrific and gory ride. Absolutely great acting.]

Kimi to Boku [For all animals lovers, especially cat owners. This is a glorious and simple, torturous 45 minute film. I soaked my whole shirt with tears.]

Rurouni Kenshin Movie Series [I am obsessed with the manga and anime. I grew up with Himura Kenshin and I adore Sato Takeru. How can I not recommend this brilliant live action adaptation?]

Tenshi ni Koi [I was deceived at first with this movie because it was labeled R. It’s far from that though. At first, ONLY AT THE VERY FIRST, I cringed at the sensei-student connection/relationship. This film is just overloaded with sweetness. It’s so, so cute!]

Brain Man [Ikuta Toma is a god descended from heaven and it’s not the abs that talked to me. The whole film is gory and glory. Toma is a freaking genius. He truly is an actor and yes, I love his face too.]

Leave a Reply

